serachicoUse our Search by Electoral Division to find out which Local Development Company to apply to.

The North Cork Local Community Development Committee (LCDC) – a Committee of Cork County Council – is confirmed as the new LEADER Local Action Group (LAG) for North Cork and the programme officially commenced on the 1st December 2016. The new group – branded “LEADER North Cork” – manages the allocation of €5.1 million in LEADER funding across North Cork for the period 2016-2020.

In addition Cork County Council is providing a supplementary Community Development Initiative Fund of just under €1.3m to support the programme which brings the total funding available to communities in North Cork to just under € 6.4 million.

The programme is being rolled out by a consortium of the North Cork LAG and the three incumbent local development companies operating in the North Cork Council division namely; Avondhu-Blackwater Partnership CLG, Ballyhoura Development CLG and IRD Duhallow CLG.

The LEADER Programme supports local and community projects across a diverse range of themes including; Rural tourism, enterprise development, rural towns, access to broadband, basic services targeted at hard-to-reach communities, rural youth, protection and sustainable use of water resources, protection and improvement of local biodiversity, and development of renewable energy.

The programme is co-financed by the European Agricultural Fund for Rural Development.

Members of the newly formed LAG include;

Name Organisation
1.     Cllr. Gerard Murphy (Chair) Cork County Council
2.     Cllr. Bernard Moynihan (Vice Chair) Cork County Council
3.     Cllr. John Paul O’Shea Cork County Council
4.     Cllr. Noel McCarthy Cork County Council
5.     Mr. James Fogarty Divisional Manager, North, Cork County Council
6.     Mr. Kevin Curran North Cork Local Enterprise Office
7.     Ms. Marie O’Flynn Department of Social Protection
8.     Ms. Geraldine Canning Cork ETB
9.     Mr. Pádraig Casey Ballyhoura Development  Group CLG.
10.   Ms. Maura Walsh IRD Duhallow CLG.
11.   Mr. Sean Hegarty Avondhu Blackwater Partnership CLG.
12.   Mr. Michael Doyle Environment (National Pillar)
13.   Mr. Julian O’Keefe IFA
14.   Mr. Declan O’Leary Youth Pillar (Foróige)
15.   Mr. Sean Kelly Cork County PPN
16.   Ms. Brid Coakley Cork County PPN
17.   Ms. Margaret Fenton Housing (Respond!)